Thursday, December 30, 2010


first in india

  • Thursday, December 30, 2010
  • bhushan chhaya
  • Share
  • Woman Speaker Lok Sabha : Ms. Meira Kumar (2009)

    British Governor-General : Warren Hastings
    British Governor-General of Independent India : Lord Mountbatten
    Justice of India : Hiralal J. Kania
    Comander-in-Chief of Free India : General K. M. Cariappa
    Chief of Air Staff : Air Marshal Sir Thomas Elmhirst
    Indian Air Chief : Air Marshal S. Mukherjee
    Chief of Army Staff : General M. Rajendra Singh
    Chief of Naval Staff : Vice-Admiral R. D. Katari
    Consmonaut : Sqn. Ldr. Rakesh Sharma
    Emperor of Mughal Dynasty in India : Babar
    Field Marshal : SPFJ Manekshaw
    Governor-General of Indian Union : C. Rajgopalachari
    Indian to get an Oscar : Bhanu Athaiya
    Indian to Reach the South Pole : Col. I. K. Bajaj
    Indian ICS Officer : Satyendra Nath Tagore
    Indian Member of the Viceroy’s Executive Council : Sir S. P. Sinha
    Indian Man to Swim Across the English Channel : Mihir Sen
    Indian Woman to Swim Across the English Channel : Miss Aarti Saha
    Indian Woman to Swim Across the Strait of Gibraltar : Aarti Pradhan

    Man to Climb Mount Everest : Sherpa Tenzing
    Man to Climb Mount Everest without Oxygen : Phu Dorjee
    Man to Climb Mount Everest twice : Nawang Gombu
    Muslim Woman to sit on the throne of Delhi : Razia Sultana
    Nobel Prize Winner : Rabindra Nath Tagore
    President of the Indian National Congress : W. C. Banerjee
    Woman President of the Indian National Congress : Annie Besant
    President to Die in Office : Dr. Zakir Hussain
    Prime Minister to Lose an Election : Indira Gandhi
    Prime Minister to Resign from Office : Morarji Desai
    Deputy Prime Minister : Vallabhbhai Patel
    Talkie Film : Alam Ara (1931)
    Test-tube Baby : Indira (Baby Harsha)
    Viceroy : Lord Canning
    Woman Central Minister : Rajkumari Amrit Kaur
    Woman Chief Minister of a State : Mrs. Sucheta Kripalani
    Woman Governor : Mrs. Sarojini Naidu
    Woman Minister : Mrs. Vijayalakshmi Pandit
    Woman to Climb the Mt. Everest: Bachendri Pal
    Woman Prime Minister : Mrs. Indira Gandhi
    Woman Speaker of a State Assembly : Mrs. Shanno Devi
    Woman Airline Pilot : Durba Banerjee
    Woman to Win an Asiad Gold : Kamaljit Sandhu
    Woman Judge of the Supreme Court : Fathima Beevi
    Woman IPS Officer : Kiran Bedi
    Indian in the British Parliament: Dadabhai Naoroji
    Indian to win Miss Universe Title : Ms Sushmita Sen
    Indian Woman Congress President : Sarojini Naidu (1925)
    Woman President of UN General Assembly : Vijayalakshmi Pandit (1953)
    Woman to Win the Nobel Prize : Mother Teresa (1979)
    Woman to become ‘Miss World : Reeta Faria
    Speaker, Lok Sabha : G. V. Manavalankar (1952-57)
    Chairman Rajya Sabha : S. V. Krishnamoorthy (1952)
    Indian to Pass ICS : Surendra Nath Banerji (1869)
    Indian Pilot : JRD Tata (1929)
    To Reach Antarctica : Lt. Ram Charan (1960)
    Vernacular Daily : Kolkata (1727)
    Telegraph Line Installed : Calcutta to Diamond Harber (1853)
    Silent Movie : Raja Harish Chandra by Dada Saheb Phalke (1913)
    Coloured Cinemascope Film : Pyar ki Pyas (1961)
    Satellite launched : Aryabhatta (1975)
    Indigenously built satellite : Aryabhatta (1975)
    Atomic device exploded at : Pokharan in Rajasthan (1974)
    Large-scale Nuclear Reactor : Apsara (1956)
    Indigenously designed and built missile : Prithvi (1988)
    Member of the Dalit Community to become the President of India : K. R. Narayanan
    DNA typing forensic Laboratory set-up at : Kolkata
    Electric Train started between : Ludhiana and New Delhi
    Science City was inaugurated in : Kolkata
    Actress of Indian Cinema : Kamalabai Gokhale
    Woman Pilot of IAF : Harita Deol
    Solar Thermal Parabolic Trough Power Station was established at : Mathania (Rajasthan)
    Indian writer to win the Booker Prize : Arundhati Roy
    Musician to be awarded the Bharat Ratna : M. S. Subbulakshmi
    Indian Woman to go into Space : Kalpana Chawla
    Chairman of the Prasar Bharati Board : Nikhil Chakravarthy
    Indian Institution to be awarded Gandhi Peace Prize : Ramakrishna Mission
    Solar city is developed at : Anandpur Sahib
    Woman to win an Olympic medal : Karnam Malleswari
    Woman Foreign Secretary of India : Chokila Iyer
    Indian to win World Billiards Trophy : Wilson Jones
    Indian Grand Master (in Chess) : Vishwanathan Anand
    Chinese pilgrim to visit India : Fahien
    European invader on India soil : Alexender, the great
    Indian to win World Chess Championship : Vishwanathan Anand
    Women Air Vice Marshal : P. Bandopadhyaya
    Lady Cadet of Indian Army : Priya Jhingan
    First Indian to win a medal in the world Athletic Championship : Anju B. George (2003)
    Triple Century Maker in Test Cricket : Virendra Sahwag (2004)
    Hitter of 5 Double Centuries : Rahul Dravid (2004)
    Woman DGP : Kanchan Chaudhury
    Medal winner in Olympic Games : Rajyawardhan Singh Rathore (2004)
    Asian Tennis Champion, WTA champion, Third round winner in Grand Slam Tournament, Grand slam tournament winner Match winner in U.S. open, Youngest awardee of Padamshree : Sania Mirza
    Formula-1 Car Racer : Narayan Kartikeyan
    Indian to be awarded ‘Srilanka Ratn’ : N. Ram
    Woman Commanded the annual passing out parade : Wahida Prizm (2006)
    Five hundred wicket taker in Test cricket: Anil Kumble (2006)
    To the ski to the North Pole : Ajeet Bajaj (2006)
    First Air Chief to to Sky dive : Air Chief S. P. Tyagi (2006)
    First Indian Woman to win a Badminton Grand Prix : Saina Nehwal (2006)
    First President to make sortie in a combat aircraft : Dr. A. P. J. Abdul Kalam (2006)
    First Women President : Pratibha Patil (2007)
    First Indian to win Gold Medal in Olympics in individual Event : Abhinav Bindra (2008)
    First Woman Pilot of Fighter Plane : Suman Sharma
    World Cup (Jr.) Badminton, Indonesian Open Winner (Woman) : Saina Nehwal (2009)
    Woman Speaker Lok Sabha : Ms. Meira Kumar (2009)
    Two Oscar Award Winner : A. R. Rehman (2009)
    Khel Ratna, Arjun and Dronacharya Award : P. Gopi Chand (2009)
    Indian Woman to reach the South Pole : Reena Kaushal (2009)

    0 Responses to “first in india”

    Post a Comment