Saturday, December 18, 2010


Syllabus UPSC Aptitude Test

  • Saturday, December 18, 2010
  • bhushan chhaya
  • Share
  • UPSC Aptitude Test Syllabus
    Civil Services Aptitude Test (CSAT) 2011 would consist Paper I and Paper II. Full knowledge of the English applicants has superior opportunity to succeed in CSAT 2011.

    Paper 1

    Total Marks: 200
    Duration : 2 Hours

    ● Current events of national and international importance
    ● History of India and Indian national movement
    ● Indian and World Geography- physical, social, economic geography of India and the world
    ● Indian Polity and governance – constitution, political system, panchayati raj, public policy, Rights issues, etc.
    ● Economic and social development – sustainable development, poverty, inclusion, demographics, social sector initiatives etc.
    ● General issues on environmental ecology, bio-diversity and climate change-that donot require subject specialization
    ● General science.

    Paper 2

    Total Marks: 200
    Duration : 2 Hours

    ● Comprehension
    ● Interpersonal skills including communication skills
    ● Logical reasoning and analytical ability
    ● Decision making and problem solving
    ● General mental ability
    ● Basic numeracy (numbers and their relations, orders of magnitude etc. (Class X level), Data interpretation (charts, graphs, tables, data sufficiency etc. –Class X level)
    ● English language comprehension skills (Class X level)

    0 Responses to “Syllabus UPSC Aptitude Test”

    Post a Comment