Saturday, January 12, 2013


ICC T-20 Cricket World Cups

  • Saturday, January 12, 2013
  • bhushan chhaya
  • Share
  • ICC T-20 Cricket World Cups:

    The first ICC T-20 cricket world cup held in South Africa in September (11-24), 2007. Inaugural match was played between the host Africa and West Indies. The final match was played at Wanderers stadium in Johannesburg, in which India thrashed Pakistan by 5 runs and clinched the first T-20 world cup trophy.

    In the second world cup, which was played in England in 2009, Pakistan emerge winners beating Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in the final in London on June 21.

    In the third world cup of 2010, England clinched the cup, defeating Australia by 7 wickets in the final at Bridgetown in Barbados (West Indies) on May 16. In this series Mahela Jaywardhane (Sri Lanka) scored most 302 runs and Dirck Nence took the most 14 wickets, while Kevin Peterson (England) won the Man of the series title.

    The fourth ICC T-20 world cup in the year 2012 was hosted by Sri Lanka. The final match was played between Sri Lanka and West Indies. In this match West Indies won by 38 runs on October 7. First time 12 teams participated in this world cup.

    In all the four ICC T-20 world cups M. S. Dhoni was the captain of Indian Cricket team.

    The fifth ICC T-20 world cup will be hosted by Bangladesh in 2014.


    ICC T-20 Women Cricket World Cups:

    By now, two ICC T-20 women cricket world cups have been organized. Into the both T-20 world cups, Australia was the winner. In 2010 Australia defeated the New Zealand by 3 runs in the final in Bridgetown, Barbados on May16. While in the final match of 2012 world cup at Colombo in Sri Lanka, Australia defeated England by 4 runs on October 7.

    0 Responses to “ICC T-20 Cricket World Cups”

    Post a Comment